Officers

Edmund Abaka
President, WWMA
a.abaka@miami.edu
Associate Professor
Director, Africana Studies Program
305-284-4974

Yolanda Cooper
Vice-President, WWMA
ycooper@miami.edu
Librarian Associate Professor
Deputy University Librarian
305-284-1728

Laura P. Kohn-Wood
Secretary, WWMA
l.kohnwood@miami.edu
Associate Professor
Educational and Psychological Studies
(305) 284-1316

 

Executive Committee

Ex-Officio: M. Brian Blake
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School
m.brian.blake@miami.edu
(305)284-4151

Zisca Burton
zburton@miami.edu
Senior Lecturer/Associate Director, English Composition Center
305-284-4673

Rene Dickens Callan
rcallan@miami.edu
Director of Multicultural Student Affairs
(305) 284-2855

 

Noelle McMahon
n.mcmahon@miami.edu
Assistant Director, Office of Admissions
305-284-4323

Liana Mentor
lmentor@miami.edu
Assistant Director of Programs, Office of Academic Enhancement
(305) 284-3194

Jazmane Morgan
jmorgan@miami.edu
Assistant Director, Office of Admissions
305-284-5714

Deborah Paris
dparis@miami.edu
Director of Student Services, School of Nursing and Health Studies
(305) 284-4199

Dayle Wilson
daylewilson@miami.edu
Assistant Dean of Students, Dean of Students Office
(305) 284-2419