University of Miami

Print this page | E-mail this page


Reporter's Sourcebook
View lists of UM faculty experts on various topics and issues

L

Laser Surgery

Hand & Microvascular Surgery
    Elizabeth Ouellette
    Chief
    Hand Surgery
    O: (305) 585-7152

Laser Repair of Arteries & Nerves
    Elizabeth Ouellette
    Chief
    Hand Surgery
    O: (305) 585-7152

Ophthalmic Laser Surgery
    William Culbertson
    Professor
    Ophthalmology
    O: (305) 326-6364

Trauma of the Upper Extremity
    Elizabeth Ouellette
    Chief
    Hand Surgery
    O: (305) 585-7152

Lasers

Laser Applications in Chemistry
    Anthony Hynes
    Associate Professor
    Marine and Atmospheric Chemistry
    O: (305) 361-4173
    E: ahynes@rsmas.miami.edu

Latin America

Cuba -Mexico Relations
    Jaime Suchlicki
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-4142
    P: (305) 529-8161

Democracy, Economic Reform
    William Smith
    Professor of Political Science
    Political Science
    O: (305) 284-5092
    E: wsmith@sis.miami.edu

Mass Media In Latin America
    Gonzalo Soruco
    Associate Professor
    O: (305) 284-2616
    E: gsoruco@miami.edu

U.S. - Latin America Relations
    Jaime Suchlicki
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-4142
    P: (305) 529-8161

Latin American Literature

Novels - Contemporary
    Rebecca Biron
    Assistant Professor
    Foreign Languages & Literatures
    O: (305) 284-4858
    E: r-e-b@miami.edu

Latin American Literature & Culture

Women, Theater
    Lillian Manzor
    Associate Professor
    Foreign Languages & Literatures
    O: (305) 284-7314
    E: lmanzor@miami.edu

Latinos in the U.S.

Culture, Literature, Bilingualism
    Lillian Manzor
    Associate Professor
    Foreign Languages & Literatures
    O: (305) 284-7314
    E: lmanzor@miami.edu

Law

Administrative Law, Federal Income Taxation
    Stanley Langbein
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2550
    H: (954) 340-3566
    E: slengbein@law.miami.edu

Aviation Law; European Union; Small Business Management
    Carl McKenry
    Professor
    Management
    O: (305) 284-2767

Banking Law, Commercial Law
    Stanley Langbein
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2550
    H: (954) 340-3566
    E: slengbein@law.miami.edu

Business Administration Law, Constitutional Law
    Patrick Gudridge
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3976
    E: pgudridge@law.miami.edu

Business Law
    Steve Halpert
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3094
    E: shalpert@law.miami.edu

Constitutional Law, Civil Rights, Hispanic Issues
    Frank Valdes
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-1780

Constitutional Law, Criminal Law
    Donald Jones
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-6314
    H: (305) 378-6073
    E: djones@law.miami.edu

Criminal Law, Constitutional Law
    Bruce Winick
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3031
    H: (305) 447-0533
    E: bwinick@law.miami.edu

Criminal Law, Domestic Violence
    Donna Coker
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3041
    E: dcoker@law.miami.edu

Criminal Law, Extradition, Family Law
    Mary Coombs
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3616
    E: mcoombs@law.miami.edu

E Commerce, Y2K, Internet, Privacy Issues, Electronic Cash, Virtual Banking
    A. Michael Froomkin
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-4285
    E: froomkin@law.miami.edu

Employment Discrimination, Sexual Harassment
    Michael Fischl
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2376
    E: mfischl@law.miami.edu

English Law, European Community Law
    Caroline Bradley
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2082
    E: cbradley@law.miami.edu

Evidence Expert
    Michael Graham
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-5401
    H: (305) 374-5401
    E: mgraham@law.miami.edu

Federal Income Tax, Corporation Law
    Elliott Manning
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2961
    H: (305) 253-9133
    E: emanning@law.miami.edu

Financial Regulation
    Caroline Bradley
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2082
    E: cbradley@law.miami.edu

International Law, Human Rights Law
    Steve Schnably
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-4817
    E: schnably@law.miami.edu

International Law, Treaties, Boundaries, Seas
    Bernard Oxman
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2293
    H: (305) 443-9550
    E: boxman@law.miami.edu

International Taxation
    Stanley Langbein
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2550
    H: (954) 340-3566
    E: slengbein@law.miami.edu

International Trade, Economic Affairs
    Alan Swan
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-4241
    E: aswan@law.miami.edu

Labor & Employment Law, Union Organization
    Michael Fischl
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2376
    E: mfischl@law.miami.edu

Labor, Constitution
    David Abraham
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-5535
    E: dabraham@law.miami.edu

Law & Education, Administrative Law, Contracts
    Sharon Keller
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-4409
    E: skeller@law.miami.edu

Legal Ethics
    Robert Rosen
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-4801
    E: rrosen@law.miami.edu

Litigation, Civil Rights, Negotiation, Mediation
    Clark Freshman
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-5443
    E: cfreshman@law.miami.edu

Litigation, Trials, Courtroom Issues
    Laurence Rose
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3483
    H: (305) 235-0285
    E: lrose@law.miami.edu

Mental Health Law, Drug Courts, Teen Courts
    Bruce Winick
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3031
    H: (305) 447-0533
    E: bwinick@law.miami.edu

Property, Gay Rights, Housing Discrimination
    Marc Fajer
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3914
    E: mfajer@law.miami.edu

Tax Law, IRS Philanthropy, Campaigns & Elections
    Frances Hill
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2642
    E: fhill@law.miami.edu

Taxation Law Changes and Tax Proposed Changes
    Lawrence Phillips
    Professor & Director, Graduate Tax Program
    Accounting
    O: (305) 284-6669
    E: lphillip@miami.edu

Law & Psychology

General
    Bruce Winick
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3031
    H: (305) 447-0533
    E: bwinick@law.miami.edu

General

Law and Weapons

chemical and nuclear weapons, mass destruction
    Richard Williamson
    Associate Dean & Professor of Law
    O: (305) 284-4815
    H: (305) 254-5999
    E: rwilliam@law.miami.edu

Leadership, Team Building

Management Development
    Terri Scandura
    Associate Professor
    Management
    O: (305) 284-3746

Learning Disabilities

Attention Deficit Disorder, Dyslexia
    Alan Delamater
    Director
    Pediatric Psychology
    O: (305) 243-6857

Parenting Issues, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
    Alan Delamater
    Director
    Pediatric Psychology
    O: (305) 243-6857

Legal issues

homeless
    Westwell Daniels
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-3739
    E: wdaniels@law.miami.edu

Life Style

Restaurants & Wine
    Robert Hosmon
    Associate Dean
    O: 305-284-1870
    H: 305-444-3433
    E: rhosmon@miami.edu
    Preferred Contact Method: E-mail

Literary Theory

General
    David Glimp
    Assistant Professor
    English
    O: (305) 284-4075
    E: dglimp@miami.edu

General

Literature

Anglophone Caribbean Literature, Caribbean Women Writers, Comparative Caribbean Literature, Caribbean Writers Institute
    Sandra Paquet
    Associate Professor
    English
    O: (305) 284-2114
    E: spaquet@miami.edu

Contemporary, American
    Leslie Bow
    Assistant Professor
    English
    O: (305) 284-4072
    E: lbow@miami.edu

Irish
    Zack Bowen
    Professor
    English
    O: (305) 284-2920
    E: zbowen@umiami.ir.miami.edu

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror
    Fiona Kelleghan
    Associate Professor & Librarian
    Knowledge Access, Management Division
    O: (305) 284-1548
    H: (305) 663-8813
    E: fkelleghan@library.miami.edu

Litigation

General
    Anthony Alfieri
    Professor
    O: (305) 284-2735
    E: aalfieri@law.miami.edu

General

Liver Disease

Hepatitis & Biliary Tract Disease
    Miguel Rodriguez
    Assistant Professor
    Medicine
    O: (305) 243-5787

    Eugene Schiff
    Chief
    Division of Hepatology
    O: (305) 243-5787

Logistics & Transportation

Maritime Logistics/Supply Chain Management
    Eleftherios Iakovou
    Associate Professor
    Industrial Engineering
    O: (305) 284-2391
    E: lefteris@eng.miami.edu