Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine

Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs and Dean
Pascal J. Goldschmidt, M.D.

Associate Vice President for Communications
Christine Morris

Associate Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Marsha Kegley

Assistant Vice President for Public Affairs and Community Relations
Debra Durant

Dwayne Campbell

Jeanne Antol Krull,
Omar Montejo,
Blair S. Walker


University Communications

Vice President for Communications
Jacqueline R. Menendez

Assistant Vice President for Communications and Marketing
P. David Johnson

Editorial Director
Todd Ellenberg

Design Director
Scott Fricker

Art Director
Ana Gomez-Hung

Production Manager
Jill McWilliams

Web Design
Geoffrey Van de Woerstyne


University of Miami Medicine is published three times a year by the University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine. All contents © 2007, University of Miami. If you do not wish to receive University of Miami Medicine, send your request in writing to: University of Miami Office of HIPAA Privacy and Security, P.O. Box 019132 (M-879), Miami, Florida 33101. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is prohibited. The University of Miami is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer. Address: Office of Communications, Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine, Post Office Box 016960 (M-804), Miami, Florida 33101.