Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine

Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs and Dean,
CEO, UHealth
Pascal J. Goldschmidt, M.D.

Associate Vice President for Communications
Christine Morris

Associate Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Mary Ann Sprinkle

Director of Publications and Editor
Dwayne Campbell

Senior Editor
Maya Bell

Executive Director of Medical Communications
Jeanne Antol Krull

Director of Media Relations
Omar Montejo

Director of Media Relations
Lisa Worley

Manager of Communications
Jenny S. Prather


University Communications

Vice President for Communications
Jacqueline R. Menendez

Assistant Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Todd Ellenberg

Director of Editorial Services
Barbara Pierce

Design Director
Scott Fricker

Art Director
Lisa Kuehnle

Production Supervisor
Angie Villanueva



University of Miami Medicine is published three times a year by the University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine. All contents © 2011, University of Miami. If you do not wish to receive University of Miami Medicine, send your request in writing to: University of Miami Office of HIPAA Privacy and Security, P.O. Box 019132 (M-879), Miami, Florida
33101. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is prohibited. The University of Miami is an Equal
Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer. Address: Office of Communications, Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine, Post Office Box 016960 (M-804), Miami, Florida 33101. Phone: 305-243-3249